All about ssc

We all know that during the graduation how much a student tensed in their final year of graduation and they all are very much keep tap on the government jobs. Every year staff selection commission (SSC) recruit thousands of aspirants through its various examinations like ssc cgl, ssc 10+2, ssc-cpo,ssc chsl, but among all of these exams ssc cgl is most sought exam in between the students. Lets go ahead with further more details about ssc cgl (combined graduate level examination)

Every year staff selection commission (ssc ) recruit candidates for post of grade B and grade C category through CGL exam for various government ministries, offices and departments. Jobs through combined graduate level are an important part of the functioning of bureaucracy. Every around 30-40 lacs eligible candidates apply for cgl exam and 10-20 lac appears for the examination

SSC CGL 2018 Selection procedure –how you get recruited

There are four stages in ssc cgl examination know as Tiers. An Aspirant must qualify the preceding stage to move on to next stage of cgl examination before being finally selected and finally selected students get opportunity to work with various government departments as a officer, clerk or examiner.
Below mentioned are four stages of cgl examination.
Ssc cgl Tier-1( ssc cgl pre exam) :multiple objective question type computer based test
Ssc cgl Tier-2(ssc cgl mains): multiple objective questions (maths & English) computer based test
Ssc cgl Tier-3(descriptive Test): Essay/Passage/Application/letter writing
Ssc cgl Tier-4(DEST/CPT): computer proficiency Test/Data entry skill test /document verification

SSC CGL Eligibility Criteria 2018- Are you Eligibile to appy for ssc cgl 2018 exam

Finally you have make your mind to go in reputed government job, then the best path you can find is through ssc cgl exam. Now before applying one should be aware from eligibility criteria of ssc cgl 2018 exam which mainly includes age limit and educational qualification. According to latest notifications of ssc cgl exam the eligibility criteria now has been changed and age limit for the post of ssc cgl exam will be taken as on 1st August 2017.

Syllabus of ssc cgl-Tier 1 exam

Ssc cgl Tier 1 exam is computer based test of 1 Hour consist of 25 questions each of Quantitative aptitude, Reasoning, General science & GK, and English.

Syllabus of ssc cgl Tier 2 exam

ssc cgl Tier 2 exam of ssc mains exam is also computer based test of 1 hours consist of 100 questions 50 of each Maths & English.